Scott Hearon

Great company to work with. Both knowledgeable and friendly.

I would recommend to anyone
– January 2018

Tony Lescanec

Their team did a great job installing our AC and were very friendly and helpful. Definitely would recommend!
– January 2018

Vince Frates

Emir and team updated the radiant system in our historic home. It was a BIG job and they made it look easy. I would not hesitate to use them again. Honest, reliable and fair- highly recommended!
– November 2017

Chris Blumenthal

I’ve used The Earth Heating for both regular maintenance and for an emergency when the water heater was leaking. They really know what they are doing and are super friendly and efficient. I have a complicated hydronic floor heating system in my house with a high efficiency boiler. I’ve tried several heating companies and The Earth Heating is by-far the best.
– November 2017

Chris B.

I have a complicated hydronic floor heating system in my house with a high efficiency boiler. I’ve tried several heating companies and The Earth Heating is by-far the best. I’ve used The Earth Heating for both regular maintenance and for an emergency when the water heater was leaking. They really know what they are doing and are super friendly and efficient
– October 2017

Lisa B.

Converted from oil to gas last year and got several quotes. The Earth Heating came in thousands lower to install gas lines, the furnace, and remove the oil tank and lines. They even offered to hook up my propane fireplace to the new gas line.

I was skeptical, wondering why are these guys so much less expensive? But because of the yelp reviews I went for it, and i was not disappointed. There were more expensive models the other contractors tried to push, but there was no upsell pressure here–in fact Emir recommended the simpler model for my little house.

The customer service and follow up is top notch and continues long after the final payment was made. I come from a construction family and we are pretty picky about a sanitary installation. Take a look at the pics on yelp–Emir is a craftsman. That seems pretty rare these days.

Being a woman sometimes I’m treated like I wouldn’t know what I’m talking about when it comes to mechanics even though I’m an engineer–but I got nothing but respect from these guys. They were courteous and prompt. I’ll definitely be calling them when the furnace needs service.
– May 2017

Mevludin I.

I had an outstanding experience with the Earth Heating Company.
They deserve five stars!
– April 2017

Zack Custovic

The Earth Heating is probably one of those rare companies that believe in long term relationship with their customers. I needed fast radiant heating repair because something wasn’t working right. Emir came out with his crew to inspect what was going on (this was after hours for him I believe). He gave me the quote which I agreed to, and they were back next day. They fixed the issue, and what I loved about them the most is that Amela (I believe that is her name), called me a week later to make sure everything is running fine. I’ve never had that experience. I will call these guys anytime I need any help with my radiant heating system or with my AC.
– January 2017

Jay Nichols

Emir and his crew are exceptional. They gave me a quote on time, they were there on time, and they performed service really fast and affordable. Also, Emir shared a few tips with me on how to keep my system running. I will definitely call these guys again.
– January 2017

Diane F.

Emir and Cam are my HEROS.

The SANDEN Heat Pump, installed at the Emerson Street House, A Passive Net Zero House, Certified by Earth Advantage, was not functioning. Emir and Cam checked the connection, insulated the pipes around the SANDEN Heat Pump and got the SANDEN Heat Pump operational.

For your heating and conditioning needs, I recommend that you talk to Emir and sign a contract directly with Emir Alic. I trust Emir and The Earth Heating to deliver a quality and provide excellent maintenance.

Highly recommended!
– December 2016

Zack C.

Emir and his crew showed up on time, they knew what they were doing to my radiant floor heating system, and it took them exact amount of time that they said initially it would.

Also, what I loved most about The Earth Heating crew was the fact they shared with me tips on how to better take care of my radiant floor heating system so I do not end up in the same situation in the future.

Also, I was contacted by Amela two weeks after they were done with their work to check up on me and see if everything was running fine.

Exceptional customer service and professionalism. I will definitely call them again for anything HVAC related in my house.

I’ve already recommended them to my friends and family
– November 2016

Debbie L.

We have used The Earth Heating for several years to repair an old furnace a few times. They are friendly and always able to get out to us quickly. Emir is very knowledgeable and helped us determine when it was time to bite the bullet and buy a new furnace. Now that they have installed a new furnace the only down side is we won’t be needing The Earth Heating as much anymore. Great service. Very competitive pricing. Highly recommend.
– November 2016

Michele Z.

We needed to add duct work to a 1909 bungalow that did not have it upstairs. There were otherwise 3 finished bedrooms that needed heat. Emir was very knowledgable about what was needed in this unusual situation and the cost was reasonable. The office staff was also professional and accomodating. The duct work was added and the site was left ready for move in.
– June 2016

JJ I.

I called them based on the reviews here… Responsive, professional, communicative, and reasonably priced for the repair of my old gas furnace! I will use them again and refer them to family and friends.
– January 2016

Lauren K.

Hope the fix lasts but I am very happy w/ this company so far. They came on a Sat and was able to fix the problem in a jiffy. Now we have heat!
– December 2015

Serin B

The Earth Heating is fantastic! Every time I’ve had them come out, I get a clear explanation of what they think is going on and reasonable options to fix it. My heater was giving me issues last winter and this summer my A/C drain got clogged, but it was easy to schedule an appointment and get things looked at. Emir is friendly and honest and I will definitely keep The Earth Heating as my go-to for all things heating and air.
– August 2015

Curtis Krahn

Incredibly professional, efficiant, cost effective and delivered what they stated they would deliver. This is a first class company from start to finish. I highly recommend The Earth Heating.
– August 2015

Ines B.

Thanks god we found this company. We called several companies in Portland area but nobody knew how to fix the boiler we have. After a research online we called The earth heating. Very professional, friendly they went to the point, explained us clearly the causes of malfunction. In short time we had our heating working again. Great job!!! We will recommend you.
– November 2014

Cathy O.

I called Earth Heating to fix the heating system in a rental unit I have. I have never heard of this company before so I was not sure what to expect but they did a great job. They called me prior to arriving at the site and repaired the unit in a short time. They are very professional and did a great job. I will use them again if needed.
– October 2014

Linda O.

Great family business. very professional, easy to work with and thorough.
– September 2014

Seppi Jackson

The heater in our house crashed months ago, and with a baby due in October, my husband and I quickly searched for companies that could fix this problem. We wanted a warm and cozy house for our newborn but no company could figure out the problem and get it to work again. Right when we were about to give up and move to a new home with a working heater, we heard about Earth Heating through a friend of ours. They scheduled us in quickly, came on time and went straight to work. They were able to fix the heater and were extremely nice about everything. The worker was able to answer all of my questions. This is a company we are recommending to everyone! EARTH HEATING ROCKS!
-August 2014

AMANDA AND BRENTON

We are loving our new furnace and AC unit from the earth heating! Emir came to our home
originally this winter to fix our very old furnace and did a great job. He was able to fix the problem after another company was not. That is why we knew that we would be using the Earth Heating when we were ready to upgrade. The service was excellent, we will be
recommending the Earth Heating to everyone we know! Thanks again,
-June 2013

JIM AND JACKIE

Jackie and I are warm and cozy; thanks to Emir. We’re grateful to him for being so willing to work together with us on our project. We know it was not the run-of-the-milljob. You can be sure we’ll refer our friends & acquaintances to Earth Heating. Emir is someone we welcome in our home anytime.
– September 2012

TOM

I don’t do ratings, but I would recommend Earth Heating to anyone looking for a heating company that_will give you personal, qualified and conscientious service at a reasonable price. Emir helped us in getting our salvaged cast iron radiators restored (l did a lot of the work myself to save money), and then helped out with some plugs that wouldn’t break loose for me. He layed out a beautiful hydronic distribution system and ran all the pex tubing and hooked it all up to the radiators. Now we have the wonderful radiant heat that we’ve been dreaming of for years.
-April 2012

SATISFIED CUSTOMER

I would definitely recommend The Earth Heating for your heating and air conditioning needs. Emir came out to fix our heater and was very friendly and professional. I could tell he knew what he was doing and did a good job explaining to me what had happened and what had
caused the problem, he was timely with his work and I enjoyed his conversation. You definitely won’t be disappointed !
-April 2012

BEN H

We needed work done on our residential hot water heating system. The control module needed replacing and they ran a new gas line for a bbq. Not a lot of contractors work on boilers in Portland. I chose The Earth mainly because the estimator was the guy who actually would do the work, and he new what he was talking about. Emir was very easy to work with, as was Amela in the office. I had lots of questions, and they answered them all. Emir set us up with a temporary fix for heat while the part was being shipped. There were no surprises and the work was high quality. The only thing I didn’t like was the new gas shut off was installed without a trim ring covering the hole in the siding. I asked Emir to redo it and he was happy to. I would recommend The Earth.
-2012

L.W.

My furnace died at 6:00 in the evening, so I called The Earth Heating. They came out within an hour of calling, and the technician was extremely nice, professional, honest, and did a great job. I highly recommend them. It was a little pricey for the emergency after hours visit, but worth it.
-January 2012

Click here for answers to questions you should ask your Portland heating contractor.